FRU » FYRU » FRRA » USA Rugby »   About » Contact » Advertising » Legal » Donations »
Rugby in Florida - 100% Florida Rugby since 2012
The Sideline Whisperer
         
FRRA
 
Sir, may I ask you a question?
Get to know a little bit better your referees. Yes, they do screw up.
 
Cisco Lopez (8/21/2017)
Richard Marroquin (12/1/2015)
Roy Monk (9/15/2015)
Keith Pereira (12/23/2014)
Richard Hessler (12/11/2014)
Kenny Handley (12/11/2014)
Lex Weiner (10/6/2014)
Ross Devonport (8/13/2013)
Gerry FitzGerald (8/11/2013)
Mark Ferguson (2/22/2013)
Jason Nimark (12/18/2012)
Harold Hickey (12/7/2012)
Yusef Johnson (12/3/2012)
Chris Roehm (9/8/2012)
John Fiore (9/6/2012)
Craig Kartiganer (9/5/2012)
David Metcalfe (9/3/2012)
David Hedges (9/3/2012)
Michael Kennedy (9/2/2012)
Jeremy Brown (9/2/2012)
Brian Richardson (8/30/2012)
Rocco Kryns (8/29/2012)
Mark Hawkins (8/27/2012)
Haylee Slaughter (8/27/2012)

Game day Procedures

This information taken from the FRU website.

All matches

This is protocol for all matches. Specific protocols for friendly/league games are listed below.

Assignments will be posted no later than the Monday prior to the upcoming match at http://www.rugbyfl.com.

The referee then needs to be confirmed with KO and match location no later than the Wednesday prior to the match.

If you do not confirm your referee by Wednesday they will be re-assigned and you WILL NOT get a referee for your match. If you confirm then cancel after the Wednesday deadline (Thursday onward) then you will be charged the referee match fee. If this is due to a last minute cancellation by a visiting FRU club the home club can petition FRU to bill the visiting club the match fee.

Referee Contact List

The referee’s match fee is paid by the home club at the venue on the day in accordance with the fee schedule listed below ($80 per match, abbreviated matches ie. B games will be paid at a rate of $1.00 per minute not to exceed normal match fee of $80). Ref fees are paid prior to kickoff. Travel fees are paid (0.25/mile) for friendly matches but not for league games.

Any changes to matches, league or friendly, need to be confirmed with Ross Devonport, and if a league game, also confirmed with the VP of competitions for that division. Normal KO is at 2PM. If a different KO is required, this needs to be approved by the FRRA.

Friendly Matches

Referees are to be requested via the Referee Asignateur Ross Devonport,

If you are concerned about paying travel fees for friendlies and have a local certified ref, you can contact Ross and let him know you have confirmed a local, certified referee, and he can either approve or deny the assignment. You will need to provide the referees name and contact 7 days before the end of the calendar month for the next month’s schedule (the month of your match ie if match is in October you need to let him know by 9/23). This assures that assigned referees are current with their certification and that there is liability coverage for the match with use of a certified ref. You cannot use non-certified referees like coaches or alums to ref your matches as there is an increase in liability as well as a likely decrease in match quality due to using someone that is not current or trained. Playing a match with a non-certified referee may result in fines and club suspension.

The club requesting the referee is responsible for the payment of the match fee and travel expenses if requested by the referee, at the venue on the day of the match. Travel fees are paid (0.25/mile) for friendly matches but not for league games.

League Matches

Schedules are sent by the competitions chair to the FRRA on behalf of all clubs.

The referee’s travel expenses and the assistant referee’s travel expenses (if assigned) are reimbursed by the FRRA for League games but not for friendly games. When certified assistant referees are assigned or requested, the home club is responsible for the match fee to each individual AR.

Any changes to matches, league or friendly, need to be confirmed with the FRRA VP, Gerry Fitzgerald, and if a league game, also confirmed with the VP of competitions for that division.

Match Fee Pay Scale per game

All Referees $80 (paid by Home Team). AR’s $30 (paid by Home Team). Referee Coach/Assessor $20 (paid by FRRA).

 

Your Florida Referees
91 referees listed.
Listed in Alfabetical Order
Name Grade Phone Email Record
Alvo, Ruben C3 9546469882 ralvo2000@gmail.com View
Bates, Preston No info View
Calmettes, Fabrice C3 754-215-3055 calmfab@gmail.com View
Cardozo, Luis C4 cardozo.luis@icloud.com View
Ciampa, Thomas C3 thomas.ciampa@gmail.com View
Crevenat, Vincent C4 vincent.crevenat@laposte.net View
Davis , Luke C4 patriotgator@yahoo.com View
Devonport, Ross C1 561 703 5176 rossdevonport@gmail.com View
Devonport, John RC 561 870 6836 jdevonport@aol.com View
Dobson, Allan C2 772 913 4540 allandobson@yahoo.com View
Duff-Gray, Duncan C4 561-212-1905 duffgrayd@gmail.com View
Duff-Gray, Dylan C4 561-400-4367 dduffgray@gmail.com View
Duval, Scott C2 239-404-8082 sduvalbonita@gmail.com View
Dzerefos, Algy C3 954-706-8477 algyinindia@yahoo.com View
Elliott, Michael C4 rugby15s@gmail.com View
Esteve, Javier C4 jesteve@westpinesrugby.com View
Esteve, Xavier C4 xavier@westpinesrugby.com View
Falzoi , Ryan C4 ryanfalzoi10@gmail.com View
Field, Palemia C2 palemia.field@fi.abb.com View
Fiore, John C3 617-828-9969 jfiorerugby@yahoo.com View
FitzGerald, Gerry RC 754 245 0215 rugbyreffl@aol.com View
Freeman, John C3 904 377 9119 johnfreeman.mba@gmail.com View
Gardner, Martin RC 954 292 2774 martin@ftlrugby.com View
Haas, Terry TP 609 519 4183 thaas11@gmail.com View
Habib, Mark C4 markhabib@live.com View
Hardcastle, Chris C1 321 222 8131 christensen.hardcastle-1@nasa.gov View
Harrison, Kahlil C1 954 253 1345 Kahlil.Harrison@hotmail.com View
Hawkins, Mark C1 727-481-5116 HawkeyeUSA@gmail.com View
Hayden, Gabriel C4 ghatden2003@gmail.com View
Hayden, Matthew C4 matthewhayden@hotmail.com View
Heath, Jennifer C1 703 822 3683 jennifer.heath@socom.mil View
Hessler, Richard RC 419-350-9190 Richardhessler1018@gmail.com View
Hickey, Harold C3 305 661 8000 h_hickey@bellsouth.net View
Hols, Marissa C3 515-422-0171 marissa.hols@gmail.com View
Jarvis, Robert C4 jjarvis711@msn.com View
Johnson, Yusef C1 832 264 6754 yusef.johnson@nasa.gov View
Johnson, Randall No info View
Kaiser, Bill C3 917 821 1271 florida7s@yahoo.com View
Kartiganer, Craig C1 954 309 4191 Ciknine@outlook.com View
Kempton, Ric RC 410.349.6340 zoomie76@hotmail.com View
Kryns, Rocco C1 754 224 1168 Rocco@NeedWisdom.com View
Leach, Rob C1 904 397 3522 robleachjax@gmail.com View
Lopez, Francisco C2 305 984 9721 panch0pantera@hotmail.com View
Lopez, Cisco B 305 803 1291 ciscocisco@ymail.com View
Lopez, Alfredo C2 615-631-5598 alfredolopeztorres@gmail.com View
Lowe, Cullen C3 949-533-5796 rclowe@gmail.com View
Lucas, Luis C3 luis@luisdlucas.com View
Marroquin, Richard C3 321 507 6878 richardmarroquin51@yahoo.com View
Martinovic , Mark C4 561-303-7653 markm@hotelspec.com View
Matla, Liam C4 matla.liam15@gmail.com View
McAuley, Kiel C3 561-317-0805 smallshane@yahoo.com View
McAuley, Katherine C3 954-650-7322 katie@usicable.com View
McCourt , Ciaran C4 954-682-5053 ciaran.mccourt@gmail.com View
Meehan, David C3 786-540-0443 david.b.meehan@gmail.com View
Moncho, Lluis C3 lluisebas@gmail.com View
Monk, Roy USATPR 239 285 6299 roy687@hotmail.com View
Nation, Gary C1 610 529 7788 gary.nation@gmail.com View
Neira, Joaquin C4 786-631-0142 joaquin.neira.mail@gmail.com View
Nimark, Jason C2 702 277 9034 fbama@ix.netcom.com View
O'Donnell, Pat C2 239 253 5521 patod@embarqmail.com View
Orfila, Juan C4 jorfila@hotmail.com View
Osete, Jokin C1 786-401-4240 jokhintxo@gmail.com View
Page, Simon ERC 941 330 7674 diestiefel@yahoo.com View
Parada, Pablo C4 pparada2006@gmail.com View
Patterson, Jaxson C4 john.m.patterson@medtronic.com View
Patterson, Mark C4 561-699-5941 john.m.patterson@medtronic.com View
Pereira, Keith C1 321 514 9440 mtrfc@yahoo.com View
Pippin, Brian C3 931-260-3350 brianapippin@gmail.com View
Richardson, Brian C3 386 314 6302 skyemav@gmail.com View
Rivera, Isaac C4 isaacriveraa@icloud.com View
Roehm, Chris C1 954-610-2799 cr@chrisroehm.com View
Rogers, Anthony C3 904-657-6797 anthonybrogers@gmail.com View
Ruizcalderon, Daniel No info druizcalderon@gmail.com View
Saayman, Franco C3 954 825 1271 fsaayman@yahoo.com View
Saybe, Luis C3 407 952 6569 luis@trois.io View
Schirmer, Eric No info schirm10@gmail.com View
Schwartz , Joshua C4 joshua.schwartz29@gmail.com View
Selden, John LAU 386 290 6368 jselden@cfl.rr.com View
Sharland, Alex C1 sharland.associates@gmail.com View
Silver , Carlos C3 727-452-4652 carlossilver1971@gmail.com View
Sims , Scott C4 scottsims56@gmail.com View
Slaughter, Haylee USANP 352-461-7846 hslaughter@usarugby.org View
Soileau, Bruce C2 386 682 0913 bsoileau@analogmodules.com View
Tell, Dave RC 305 753 8035 ddavidtell@aol.com View
Vargo, Ron C4 sherlock221b@bellsouth.net View
Velazquez, Carlos C4 charleevg@gmail.com View
Velazquez, Mateo C3 305 790 3380 mvela092@fiu.edu View
Wantlin, Alexandra C4 alexandrarugby@gmail.com View
Wantlin, Nicole C4 nwantlin@yahoo.com View
Weiner, Lex C1 561 789 9712 lexweiner@gmail.com View
Winn-Knight, Andrew C4 winnknight1@gmail.com View

 

Code updated: 09/01/2017 12:43

TOP OF PAGE Home
This website is not officially affiliated with any Union or rugby organization.. © charlee.com 2012 - 2018